柏悦酒店顶楼公寓, 中国, 北京
 x 
柏悦酒店顶楼公寓
北京, 中国

本公寓座落在柏悦酒店所在,北京银泰中心的52层。此 350 平方米的公寓体现了极简主义风格,设计简洁并富有质感与色彩。

阁楼主人要求贝氏建筑重新创造出富有中国本质的纽约式挑高公寓。贝氏得自北京四合院的空间组织的启发,并应用了诠释传统中国建筑语汇的现代阁门分隔出主要空间,进而达到此设计要求。

由当地设计师 Mo Atelier Szeto 辅助,选则出包括客厅中的法国 Magny du Louvre 石灰石,柚木及匠师抹灰的墙面及天花。浴室的墙面为义大利Calacata Altisimo 的大理石及玻璃面砖,主更衣室采用了马达加斯加黑檀及英国悬铃木的储柜与柚木地板等量身设计的细部与表材。在主卧室中,全皮革的板面延展自床头至读书室的墙面。读书室并有蚀刻的玻璃格间。整个公寓并采用了最顶级的家电并结合了订制灯饰以及电脑整合的开关,影视音效与保安系统。

在此对北面及西面开放的角间,室内空间的安排能最佳利用自然光采及享受室外景观。例如面北的客厅能眺望北京商业中心区万变的天际线,而卧室享有紫禁城西方山峦落日映背的景观。由厨房,餐厅,客厅及图书室组成的公共区域意在创造一个能为推拉门板分隔,并同时保有开放及隐私的弹性使用、宏伟联通的空间。

PARK HYATT PENTHOUSE, BEIJING, CHINA
 x 
PARK HYATT PENTHOUSE
BEIJING, CHINA

This apartment is located on the 52nd floor of the Beijing Yintai Center, the high-rise building that houses the Park Hyatt Beijing Hotel. The 350-sq.-meter apartment conveys a sense of minimalism and simplicity and is rich in texture and color.

The penthouse owner asked Pei Partnership Architects to “recreate the atmosphere of a New York City loft with a Chinese essence.” To achieve this, PPA was inspired by the organization of the Beijing courtyard house. The major rooms are separated by fully latticed doors employing contemporary interpretations of traditional patterns found in classical Chinese architecture.

The custom detailing and finishes for the apartment were selected with the local assistance of Mo Atelier Szeto Architects and include Magny du Louvre limestone for the living room, teak floors and artisan plaster on the walls and ceiling. The walls of the bathroom are made of Calacata Altisimo marble and glass tiles. The master dressing room consists of a mixture of Macassar Ebony with English Sycamore for cabinetry and teak flooring. In the master bedroom a fully panelized leather wall behind the bed extends to the study. The study has an acid-etched glass partition. The apartment utilizes the highest quality fixtures and appliances which are combined with custom lighting and computer-integrated switching, audio-visual, and security systems.

The interior of this corner unit, open on the North and West sides, was laid out to make the best possible use of natural light and exterior views. For example, the North-facing living room overlooks the ever-changing skyline of the Beijing central business district while the bedrooms offer views of the Forbidden City and the sun setting behind the mountain range to the West. The public zone—made up of kitchen, dining room, living room, and library—is designed to create one grand, connected space that can, nevertheless, be divided with sliding panels, converting flexibly between openness and privacy.